article Uncategorized

Juneteenth Celebration!

June 14th, 2021

Newsroom Default Aira Image

In honor of Juneteenth, Aira will be hosting a series of conversations to discuss the history of Juneteenth, current culture surrounding politics and activism, and end the week with a celebration!

  • Wednesday June 16th at 5pm PST/ 8pm EST – will be taking a historical look at Juneteenth during the Monthly Explorer Call
  • Friday June 18th at 1pm PST/4pm EST  – Current culture surrounding politics and activism
  • Saturday June 19th at 10am PST/1pm EST – Celebration of Juneteenth recording to be released

Aira Access Juneteenth Promo

To celebrate Juneteenth, we’ve got a special 1-day only promo.

On Saturday, June 19 from 12:00am to 11:59pm Pacific time, you’ll be able to make 1 call of up to 30 minutes in length to do any of the following:

  • Research about Juneteenth
  • Attending a community Juneteenth celebration
  • Volunteering at Juneteenth events
  • Media consumption for shows, documentaries, and news specials focusing on Juneteenth.

Resources

Below you will find a compilation of resources to further your understanding of the history of Juneteenth, current movements, and other resources that help put into context the true meaning of the celebration of Juneteenth.

Multimedia Resources

Juneteenth Online Resources

Tags:

juneteenth